www.oSLIK.ru

:: Second Generation ::

Часовой пояс: UTC + 3 часа [ Летнее время ]

Текущее время: Ср май 22, 2019 3:27 pm




Начать новую тему Ответить на тему  [ Сообщений: 10 ] 
Автор Сообщение
 Заголовок сообщения: ppp on sx1
СообщениеДобавлено: Вт дек 26, 2006 9:13 pm 
Не в сети
Уже Не Новичок
Уже Не Новичок

Зарегистрирован: Ср окт 04, 2006 2:56 pm
Сообщения: 47
I tried to run pppd on sx1, but it complains about lack of ppp support. I tried compiling my own kernel, but mmc does not seem to work on recent gits :-(. So I tried precompiled kernel from hh.org: uImage-2006-11-12.bin ...but that one oopses during boot :-(.

_________________
zblabunk, aka Pavel Machek


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения: Re: ppp on sx1
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср дек 27, 2006 2:22 am 
Не в сети
Уже Не Новичок
Уже Не Новичок

Зарегистрирован: Ср окт 04, 2006 2:56 pm
Сообщения: 47
Not sure it is useful to someone.. but. AT+CGDCONT / ATD seems to reply with connect, and then open ppp connection _on the same mux you enter those command at_. Which is like normal modems behave, so that should make testing easy.

Unfortunately, I still not not have working kernel with ppp support :-(.

_________________
zblabunk, aka Pavel Machek


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср дек 27, 2006 11:15 am 
Не в сети
Z-Team member
Z-Team member
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Чт авг 19, 2004 2:32 pm
Сообщения: 896
I really have not compiled ppp support to the kernel. And recent git has not only MMC not working but sound too...
I`ll try to make it work.

_________________
Google Nexus One + Siemens SX1 McLaren


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Ср янв 10, 2007 5:52 am 
Не в сети
Уже Не Новичок
Уже Не Новичок

Зарегистрирован: Ср окт 04, 2006 2:56 pm
Сообщения: 47
Vovan888 писал(а):
I really have not compiled ppp support to the kernel. And recent git has not only MMC not working but sound too...
I`ll try to make it work.


Did you have any luck getting newer kernels to work?

_________________
zblabunk, aka Pavel Machek


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт янв 11, 2007 3:01 am 
Не в сети
Уже Не Новичок
Уже Не Новичок

Зарегистрирован: Ср окт 04, 2006 2:56 pm
Сообщения: 47
zblabunk писал(а):
Vovan888 писал(а):
I really have not compiled ppp support to the kernel. And recent git has not only MMC not working but sound too...
I`ll try to make it work.


Did you have any luck getting newer kernels to work?


I got 2.6.20-rc3 to work... compiled ppp support in and got ppp support to work somehow.

Bad news is that it looses 33% packets for some reason... and I'm not sure how to debug that one.

64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=39 ttl=55 time=621.0 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=43 ttl=55 time=821.1 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=44 ttl=55 time=621.0 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=46 ttl=55 time=701.0 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=47 ttl=55 time=2540.9 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=48 ttl=55 time=1541.4 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=49 ttl=55 time=561.5 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=50 ttl=55 time=641.3 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=51 ttl=55 time=601.3 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=52 ttl=55 time=601.3 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=53 ttl=55 time=781.3 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=54 ttl=55 time=761.3 ms
64 bytes from 195.113.31.123: icmp_seq=55 ttl=55 time=741.3 ms

--- 195.113.31.123 ping statistics ---
56 packets transmitted, 37 packets received, 33% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max = 511.1/798.4/2540.9 ms
~ #

_________________
zblabunk, aka Pavel Machek


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт янв 11, 2007 11:47 am 
Не в сети
Z-Team member
Z-Team member
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Чт авг 19, 2004 2:32 pm
Сообщения: 896
33% packet loss may be the GSM network problem, not linux ?

_________________
Google Nexus One + Siemens SX1 McLaren


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт янв 11, 2007 5:05 pm 
Не в сети
Уже Не Новичок
Уже Не Новичок

Зарегистрирован: Ср окт 04, 2006 2:56 pm
Сообщения: 47
Vovan888 писал(а):
33% packet loss may be the GSM network problem, not linux ?


33% is _way too high_ packet loss. That's "your network is unusable" :-(. I have reasonably good signal here, here's how it should look (another phone, but network is loaded).

126 packets transmitted, 123 packets received, 2% packet loss

71 packets transmitted, 70 packets received, 1% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max = 490.8/728.9/1113.8 ms

I'll try some stress-testing of AT communication to see what is wrong.

_________________
zblabunk, aka Pavel Machek


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт янв 18, 2007 2:21 pm 
Не в сети
Уже Не Новичок
Уже Не Новичок

Зарегистрирован: Ср окт 04, 2006 2:56 pm
Сообщения: 47
zblabunk писал(а):
Vovan888 писал(а):
33% packet loss may be the GSM network problem, not linux ?


33% is _way too high_ packet loss. That's "your network is unusable" :-(. I have reasonably good signal here, here's how it should look (another phone, but network is loaded).

126 packets transmitted, 123 packets received, 2% packet loss

71 packets transmitted, 70 packets received, 1% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max = 490.8/728.9/1113.8 ms

I'll try some stress-testing of AT communication to see what is wrong.


I played a bit more... packets bigger than 75 bytes just do not get through. (I ran ping -s 100 extensively, and failed to get single reply, while ping with default packet of 64 works okay).

_________________
zblabunk, aka Pavel Machek


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт янв 18, 2007 8:38 pm 
Не в сети
Уже Не Новичок
Уже Не Новичок

Зарегистрирован: Ср окт 04, 2006 2:56 pm
Сообщения: 47
I localized the problem: something is wrong with mux. Forcing mux max packet size to small value makes it work better... Like I can actually do 100bytes ping, and connect via ssh.

_________________
zblabunk, aka Pavel Machek


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
 Заголовок сообщения:
СообщениеДобавлено: Чт янв 25, 2007 6:52 pm 
Не в сети
Z-Team member
Z-Team member
Аватара пользователя

Зарегистрирован: Чт авг 19, 2004 2:32 pm
Сообщения: 896
Answering to your blog, Pavel ;)

Before using Bluetooth on SX1 it should be powered-up. Take a look in board-sx1.c and board-sx1.h files in kernel. You should make something like sx1_setmmcpower() but with SOFIA_BLUETOOTH_POWER bit in it.

_________________
Google Nexus One + Siemens SX1 McLaren


Вернуться к началу
 Профиль  
 
Показать сообщения за:  Поле сортировки  
Начать новую тему Ответить на тему  [ Сообщений: 10 ] 

Часовой пояс: UTC + 3 часа [ Летнее время ]


Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и гости: 1


Вы не можете начинать темы
Вы не можете отвечать на сообщения
Вы не можете редактировать свои сообщения
Вы не можете удалять свои сообщения
Вы не можете добавлять вложения

Найти:
Перейти:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Black by Daz (FI) :: Ported to phpBB3 by NeXur.
Русская поддержка phpBB

[ Time : 0.061s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]